Do I need a DOT medical card in Massachusetts?
A DOT medical card is required for any commercial driver who operates a vehicle with a gross weight of 10,000 pounds or more.
Can a doctor revoke a driver license in Massachusetts?
If you’re medically determined to have a severe driving-related cognitive impairment you’re not eligible for a permit/license to operate a motor vehicle and must voluntarily surrender your driver’s license or the RMV will suspend or revoke that license.
Can you drive after a stroke in Massachusetts?
You will need your doctor’s approval to drive again. Also, check with your motor vehicle department about the rules for people who have had a stroke. You may need to take classes, be tested again, and have changes made to your car. Some stroke rehab centers give driver training classes.
Can you drive with a neck brace in Massachusetts?
If a neck brace limits a driver’s ability to move their head up and down, and/or side to side, then it is not allowed. If the neck brace is a temporary measure and won’t affect the health of the driver during a short period of removal, a driver could remove the neck brace for the duration of the drive.
What is a Massachusetts intrastate medical waiver?
Individuals with these specified conditions may obtain an intrastate waiver provided that the condition will not interfere with the safe operation of a commercial motor vehicle, as certified by their physician.
What does a DOT physical consist of in Massachusetts?
Your DOT exam will include the following components: Past or recent illnesses or injuries. Review of current medications, including controlled substances. Review of any current or past medical conditions such as heart disorders, high blood pressure, diabetes, etc. Physical exam.
What are the Surchargeable events in Massachusetts?
A surchargeable incident is an at fault accident or traffic law offense that may result in an increase in an operator’s insurance premium.
At what age do seniors have to take a driving test in Massachusetts?
75 years of age or
Senior Hours/Days for License/ID Renewal Massachusetts law requires drivers who are 75 years of age or older to renew in person. The RMV has dedicated hours on Wednesdays at certain RMV Service Centers to anyone 65 years of age or older to process any RMV transaction with an appointment.
Do I need to tell car insurance about stroke?
If you’ve had a stroke or TIA, you must tell your insurance provider – even if you doctor says it’s okay for you to drive. If you don’t, you could invalidate your insurance.
Can your vision come back after a stroke?
While some people who experience vision loss after a stroke may spontaneously regain their sight, most individuals do not.
Do doctors report seizures to DMV in Massachusetts?
The most common requirement for people with epilepsy is that they be seizure free for a specific period of time and submit a physician’s evaluation of their ability to drive safely….Driver Information By State.
|DMV Appeal of License Denial
|Doctors to Report Epilepsy
Do I need a medical card to get my CDL permit?
Medical Requirements to get a Commercial Driver’s Licenses (CDL) and Commercial Learner’s Permits (CLP) All CDL applicants must pass a physical exam administered by a U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) certified physician before being issued a CDL and periodically for as long as the continue to drive trucks.