Does Illinois have a Board of pharmacy?

The Board is composed of nine members, consisting of seven currently licensed pharmacists and two public members. All members are appointed by the Governor. The Board advises the Secretary on matters involving standards of professional conduct, discipline and qualifications of candidates and licensees under the Act.

How do I contact the Illinois Board of pharmacy?

Contact Information

  1. Physical address: 320 W Washington. 3rd Floor. Springfield, IL 62786.
  2. Phone: 800-560-6420.
  3. Fax: 217-782-7645.
  4. Web: Home Name search Forms.

Who licenses pharmacists in Illinois?

Pharmacy Professions Licensed by IDFPR: Pharmacist, Registered – Renewal Available! Pharmacy Technician, Registered – Renewal Available!

How do I get my pharmacy license in Illinois?

PTCB Requirements for Illinois Pharmacy Techs Candidates must have earned a GED or high school diploma. Candidates must have a clean criminal record – with no felonies. Candidates must have completed a recognized PTCB course. Candidates must register and complete the application from on the official PTCB website.

When can I renew my pharmacist license in Illinois?

You will be able to renew for approximately 2-3 months prior to the expiration date shown on your license. If you don’t know your expiration date, you may find it by using the IDFPR License Lookup application.

When can I renew my pharmacy technician license in Illinois?

Pharmacy Technicians must renew their license annually. Licenses expire on March 31 regardless of the date of issue. Other Illinois Pharmacy Technician requirements to keep in mind: Illinois pharmacy technician’s certificate must be visible and displayed at a designated place in the pharmacy at all times.

Can pharmacy technicians take verbal prescriptions in Illinois?

Currently in Illinois, a registered pharmacy technician may, under the supervision of a pharmacist: 1. Assist in dispensing process, 2. Offer counseling, 3. Receive new verbal prescription orders, and 4.

How long is a prescription valid after it is written in Illinois?

6 months
A written prescription for Schedule III, IV or V controlled substances shall not be filled or refilled more than 6 months after the date thereof or refilled more than 5 times unless renewed, in writing, by the prescriber.

How many CE hours does a pharmacist need in Illinois?

30 hours
A Pharmacist is required to complete 30 hours of Continuing Education (CE) each 2 year license cycle, including one CE hour in Sexual Harassment Prevention training.

How much does it cost to renew your pharmacy tech license in Illinois?

Non-refundable application fee: $60.00. Continuing education is NOT required by the Illinois State Board of Pharmacy – but is required by the PTCB to renew their license. Licenses must be renewed every 1-year.

How do I become a pharmacist in Illinois?

To become a licensed pharmacist in Illinois, you need to apply to the Illinois Board of Pharmacy. Once the board approves your eligibility, apply to the NABP site for the NAPLEX and MPJE. Take and pass these two exams to become a licensed pharmacist.