How do I delete my Auto backup album?

But for the Hangouts in the Autobackup-section of the archive: you have to open an album and choose “Manage in Google Photos” under the 3 dots – then delete the pictures (perhaps only one) and then delete the album.

How do I delete Google Auto backup photos?

How to turn off auto backup in Google Photos:

  1. Open the Google Photos app on your smartphone.
  2. Select your account profile (located in the top-right corner).
  3. Select Google Photo settings.
  4. Select Back up & sync.
  5. Toggle the slider off for Back up & sync.

Can you delete files from backup?

The Backup and Restore Center shows you a list of all backups that have taken place recently, noting the size of the backup. If you want to delete a backup, click it once and then click Delete. Look for the really old, really big backups. Don’t worry — you’re only deleting the backup, not the original data.

Where is auto backup on Android?

Automatically back up your phone

  1. On your Android phone, open the Google One app .
  2. At the top, tap Storage.
  3. Scroll to the device backup section.
  4. To see your backup settings, tap Manage backup.
  5. Choose your backup settings.
  6. If asked, tap Allow permissions.
  7. At the top left, tap Back .

How do you delete Auto Backup pictures on android?

On Files by Google, you can automatically delete backed-up photos to free up space….Automatic delete photos

  1. On your Android device, open the Files by Google app .
  2. At the top left, tap Menu Settings. Smart Storage.
  3. In the confirmation dialog, tap Ok.

How do I delete Picasa auto backup?

To determine your Google account, go to “Settings” > “Accounts” > “Google”. Then select the Google account you’re using, then uncheck the option “Sync Picasa Web Albums”. You will now find “Settings” > “Application manager”, where you can swipe to “All” > “Gallery”, and select “Clear data”.

How do you delete Auto Backup pictures on Android?

Automatic delete photos

  1. On your Android device, open the Files by Google app .
  2. At the top left, tap Menu Settings. Smart Storage.
  3. In the confirmation dialog, tap Ok.

How do I delete Google Backup photos without deleting them from my phone?

All Replies (6)

  1. On your Android device, open the Settings app.
  2. Tap Apps (or Application Manager)
  3. Tap Google Photos.
  4. Tap CLEAR CACHE.
  5. Tap CLEAR DATA.

How do I delete backup files on Android?

Important: If you delete a backup, you can’t get it back.

  1. Go to drive.google.com.
  2. On the bottom left under “Storage,” click the number.
  3. On the top right, click Backups.
  4. Choose an option: View details about a backup: Right-click the backup. Preview. . Delete a backup: Right-click the backup. Delete Backup.

How do I delete backup data?

Unlock the Android device for which you want to delete the backup information. Open the application launcher and select the Settings icon. Scroll down to the Personal section and tap “Backup & Reset.” Tap the check boxes next to Back up My Data and Automatic Restore to disable those features.

Where are my backup files?

Find and manage backups Open the Google Drive app. Backups. Tap on the backup you want to manage.

Where is my Google backup data?

Learn how to check and update your Android version. You can check what data and which apps are included in your backup….Get your data onto a new phone

  1. Open your phone’s Settings app.
  2. Tap Google. Backup.
  3. Under “Backup details,” review what data is backed up on your device.