How many lgs are there in Edo State?

Edo State consists of eighteen (18) Local Government Areas.

Which local government is the largest in Edo State?

Orhionmwon local government area of Edo State considered one of the biggest local government area among those in Benin City.

What is the headquarter of Akoko Edo?

Akoko Edo is a Local Government Area in Edo State, Nigeria. Its headquarters is in the town of Igarra.

Is Edo State bigger than Delta state?

This table ranks Nigeria’s 36 states in order of their surface areas….List of Nigerian states by area.

Rank State kmĀ²
20 Kano State 20,131
21 Gombe State 18,768
22 Edo State 17,802
23 Delta State 17,698

Which local government is in Edo State?

There are 18 Local Government Areas (LGAs): Akoko-Edo, Etsako East, Etsako Central, Etsako West, Owan West, Esan North-East, Esan Central, Esan South-east are in the Derived Savanna; Ovia South-West, Ovia North-East, Igueben, Egor, Uhunmwonde, Oredo, Ikpoba-Okha, Orhionmwon are in the lowland rainforest, four LGAs ( …

What is the slogan of Edo State?

List of Nigerian states’ nicknames

State Nickname
Edo State Heartbeat of The Nation
Ekiti State Land of Honour and Integrity
Enugu State Coal City State
Gombe State Jewel of the Savannah

Where is Edo State originated from?

Edo state was formed in 1991 from the northern portion of Bendel state, the southern portion becoming Delta state. Prior to this, in 1963, the citizens of the territory had voted to separate from what was then the Western region, and the Mid-West region was created.

What is the headquarter of Oredo in Edo State?

Benin City
Oredo is a Local Government Area of Edo State, Nigeria. Its headquarter is in Benin City. Its capital city is Benin city, which also is the capital city of Edo State.

What is the headquarter of orhionmwon?

Orhionmwon Local Government Area with its headquarters in Abudu town, and it has towns and districts comprising of Aibiokunla, Igbanke, Oloten, Ugboko, Ugu and Urho-Nigbe towns make up the area.

Is Edo State middle belt?

The south-south will have Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Edo and Rivers; while the southwest will consist of Ekiti, Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Osun and Oyo States.