How many times has Glover Teixeira been knocked out?

Since opening his Bethel gym, Teixeira has not lost a UFC fight. He has gone 5-0 in that span with three submission victories, one knockout and a victory by decision.

How did Glover Teixeira win?

Teixeira won via submission due to a rear naked choke in the 2nd round, winning the UFC Light Heavyweight Championship. This win made him the oldest first time champion in UFC history at 42 years old, and also earned him the Performance of the Night award.

What is Glover Teixeira record?

Glover Teixeira Record: 33-7-0.

How old is Teixeira?

42 years (October 28, 1979)Glover Teixeira / Age

How tall is Jan Blachowicz?

6′ 2″Jan Błachowicz / Height

Is Glover Teixeira married?

Ingrid Peterson TeixeiraGlover Teixeira / Spouse

Who did Teixeira beat?

Jan Blachowicz
Glover Teixeira celebrates after his victory over Jan Blachowicz . (CNN) Glover Teixeira of Brazil defeated Jan Blachowicz of Poland in a light heavyweight title bout at UFC 267 Saturday at the Octagon on Yas Island, Abu Dhabi.

Is Glover Teixeira champion?

UFC 267 Results: Glover Teixeira Wins Title, Petr Yan Secures Interim Belt. Longtime UFC contender Glover Teixeira became a champion at 42 with a second-round submission win over Jan Blachowicz in the main event of UFC 267 in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates on Saturday.

Who has Blachowicz beat?

Jan Blachowicz Record: 28-9-0

W/L Fighter Method
win Jan Blachowicz Luke Rockhold KO/TKO Punch
loss Jan Blachowicz Thiago Santos KO/TKO Punch
win Jan Blachowicz Nikita Krylov SUB Arm Triangle
win Jan Blachowicz Jimi Manuwa U-DEC

Who did Blachowicz beat for the title?

Glover Teixeira
Glover Teixeira Defeats Jan Blachowicz at UFC 267, Wins Light Heavyweight Title. It took nine years and 21 fights in the UFC, but Glover Teixeira can now add “champion” to his resume.

How old is Jan Blachowicz?

39 years (February 24, 1983)Jan Błachowicz / Age

What is the next UFC 267 winner?

What’s next for UFC 267 winners?

  • Glover Teixeira. Chris Unger / UFC / Getty. Defeated: Jan Blachowicz via second-round submission.
  • Petr Yan. Chris Unger / UFC / Getty. Defeated: Cory Sandhagen via unanimous decision.
  • Islam Makhachev. Chris Unger / UFC / Getty.
  • Khamzat Chimaev. Chris Unger / UFC / Getty.