Is Ruby Redfort a real book?

The Ruby Redfort books are written by bestselling author Lauren Child. Child is most famous for the Charlie and Lola books and TV series and her books have won multiple awards including Smarties Prize (four times), the Kate Greenaway Medal and the Red House Children’s Book Award.

What age is Ruby Redfort for?

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007334063
Author: Lauren Child
Publisher: HarperCollins Children’s Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Hardback
Suitable for: 9+ readers

What happens in Ruby Redfort look into my eyes?

Summary: Thirteen-year-old Ruby, a genius code-cracker and daring detective, gets an anonymous call setting a challenge that leads her to the headquarters of Spectrum, a highly secret anti-crime agency that needs her help to crack a code, but soon Ruby uncovers dastardly plans of the Fool’s Gold Gang.

How old is Ruby Redfort in Look into my eyes?

13 year-old
Ruby Redfort is no ordinary 13 year-old school girl. Blessed with an extraordinary talent for spotting things which others seldom notice, she lands an undercover job as a code-breaker for secret-spy organisation, Spectrum.

How many sisters does Clancy crew have?

Trivia. He has five sisters: Lulu, Minny, Nancy, Amy and Olive.

Who is the girl on the front cover of Ruby Redfort?

Lauren Child

Lauren Child CBE
Period 1999–present
Genre Children’s picture books 10+ Fiction
Notable works Charlie and Lola, Clarice Bean, Ruby Redfort
Notable awards Kate Greenaway Medal 2000

How many books are in the Ruby series?

5 books
Finding her father in his massive New Orleans mansion, Ruby is quickly subjected to his world of lies, torment…and madness. Still, she clings to her memories of Paul—for only true love might be able to save her now. There are 5 books in this series. Select the number of items you want to purchase.

Is Twinford a real place?

Twinford is the town which Ruby Redfort lives in and the location where most of the stories take place. Ruby’s best mate Clancy Crew also lives in Twinford. In the book “Pick Your Poison” it states that Twinford is in California; however, Twinford is not a real town in California.

How does the Ruby Redfort code work?

Ruby’s Code, also known as the Redfort-Crew Code, is the code that Ruby and Clancy use to write coded messages to each other, which they leave in the tree on Amster Green. The code is a Vigenère cipher, and the keyword changes in each book.

Is Ruby Redfort English?

Ruby is an American 13-year-old code-cracking genius, who lives in Twinford with her socialite parents who have no idea that their daughter secretly works for Spectrum, a spy agency.

Will there be a ruby Redfort movie?

We are incredibly excited to present the first-ever theatrical adaptation of the Ruby Redfort series by new Children’s Laureate, Lauren Child! Director Madeleine Perham and her creative team will be taking ‘Ruby Redfort’ to the Edinburgh Festival Fringe this August!

Will there be another Ruby Redfort book?

A: Yes, I hope to write another Clarice book, I miss her. My next picture book is a new Charlie and Lola, I haven’t written one for years and I am enjoying illustrating this one very much. Q: Why is Buzz called buzz???