What is DoD Information Assurance Awareness training?

To recap from above, DoD information assurance awareness training is a critical program that is designed to ensure uniform and optimal cybersecurity awareness across all DoD personnel and stakeholders. Similar requirements exist for companies currently or hoping to work with the DoD as preferred contractors.

How do I take the DoD cyber awareness Challenge training?

Instructions for Cyber Awareness Challenge Training Link to https://ia.signal.army.mil/ and click on the DoD Cyber Awareness Challenge (Mandated Annual IA Training) link. A pop up window will come up, click on the Login to take the DoD Cyber Awareness Challenge Training button.

What is information Awareness training?

DOD INFORMATION ASSURANCE AWARENESS TRAINING. NOTE: This is the mandatory training that Army Soldiers are required to complete before being granted access to Army networks, and required annually to maintain your NIPR user account.

What is DoD Information Assurance?

The DoD Information Assurance Certification and Accreditation Process (DIACAP) is a deprecated United States Department of Defense (DoD) process meant to ensure companies and organizations applied risk management to information systems (IS).

What are the three key aspects of information assurance?

The CIA triad refers to an information security model made up of the three main components: confidentiality, integrity and availability. Each component represents a fundamental objective of information security.

What is DoD cyber awareness challenge?

The purpose of the Cyber Awareness Challenge is to influence behavior, focusing on actions that authorized users can engage to mitigate threats and vulnerabilities to DoD Information Systems. This training is current, designed to be engaging, and relevant to the user.

How long is cyber awareness training Good For?

Organizations typically require all employees to re-certify once a year to ensure they still remember how to keep their organization safe from hacking attacks. For some organizations, this re-certification takes place one year after the employee last passed certification.

What is DOD cyber awareness challenge?

How do I get information assurance certification?

To receive the level III certifications, you are required to pass the CISSP-ISSAP exam. CISSP-ISSEP: it is a level (III) certification that enables you to demonstrate your knowledge of the standards and regulations concerning systems security. You must pass the CISP-ISSEP exam.

What is DoD information assurance?

What are the 10 core principles of information assurance?

Information assurance provides for confidentiality, integrity, availability, possession, utility, authenticity, nonrepudiation, authorized use, and privacy of information in all forms and during all exchanges.