Who are the current LDS 12 apostles?

Quorum of the Twelve Apostles

  • M. Russell Ballard. President M.
  • Jeffrey R. Holland. Jeffrey R.
  • Dieter F. Uchtdorf. Dieter F.
  • David A. Bednar. David A.
  • Quentin L. Cook. Quentin L.
  • D. Todd Christofferson. D.
  • Neil L. Andersen. Neil L.
  • Ronald A. Rasband. Ronald A.

How old are the current LDS apostles?

Quorum of the Twelve Apostles

Name Hierarchical position Age
David A. Bednar Quorum of the Twelve Apostle 69.7
Quentin L. Cook Quorum of the Twelve Apostles 81.5
D. Todd Christofferson Quorum of the Twelve Apostles 77.1
Neil L. Andersen Quorum of the Twelve Apostles 70.6

Who is next in line for LDS prophet after Nelson?

Dallin H. Oaks
Nelson, a former heart surgeon, who is 93. Next in line after him is Dallin H. Oaks, a former president of Brigham Young University and state Supreme Court justice.

How old is Russell M Nelson?

97 years (September 9, 1924)Russell M. Nelson / Age

(born September 9, 1924) is an American religious leader and retired surgeon who is the 17th and current president of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (LDS Church). Nelson was a member of the LDS Church’s Quorum of the Twelve Apostles for nearly 34 years, and was the quorum president from 2015 to 2018.

Who was the leader of the 12 apostles?

St. Peter the Apostle
St. Peter the Apostle, original name Simeon or Simon, (died 64 ce, Rome [Italy]), disciple of Jesus Christ, recognized in the early Christian church as the leader of the 12 disciples and by the Roman Catholic Church as the first of its unbroken succession of popes.

Why did Elder Hamula get excommunicated?

Hamula was sustained as a church authority in 2008, and was most recently serving as an executive director of the correlation department. In a statement released Tuesday, the LDS church confirmed the excommunication of Hamula following “disciplinary action.”

Who is the next President of LDS Church?

Russell M. Nelson
The office falls to the longest-serving member of the faith’s Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, which means Russell M. Nelson is next in line to replace current president Thomas S. Monson.