Who got the Golden Ball in 2015?

Luis Suárez Lionel Messi
Golden Ball

Edition Golden Ball Silver Ball
2015 Japan Luis Suárez Lionel Messi
2016 Japan Cristiano Ronaldo Luka Modrić
2017 United Arab Emirates Luka Modrić Cristiano Ronaldo
2018 United Arab Emirates Gareth Bale Caio

Who has more golden boots between Messi and Ronaldo?

Messi has got his hands on the European Golden Shoe a record six times, which is two more than Ronaldo, and is marginally ahead of his rival overall, but the fact that both have been on the FIFPro World XI 14 times is an illustration of how closely fought the battle has been.

Who won FIFA Golden Boot 2016?

Golden Shoe winners since 1996-97

Season Winner Points
2016-17 Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 74
2015-16 Luis Suarez (Barcelona) 80
2014-15 Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 96
2013-14 Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) & Luis Suarez (Liverpool) 62

Who won Golden Boot in FIFA 2014?

James Rodriguez Wins Golden Boot Thomas Muller scored five goals in his seven matches and had a chance to win the Golden Boot with just one more in the final (his three assists would have been the tiebreaker).

Has Ronaldo won a Golden Ball?

Cristiano Ronaldo has won the most number of individual awards (4) including one golden ball.

Is Golden Boot real gold?

It can be made of brass alloy electroplated with gold or it can be an actual boot sprayed with gold paint. The fact is no FA in the world will want to give award winners, year after year, a whole boot made of pure gold. A golden boot probably weighs about a kilo, so it would be very expensive to do so.

Who won 2010 Golden Boot?

Thomas Muller
World Cup Award Winners

Year Golden Ball Golden Boot
2014 Lionel Messi James Rodriguez
2010 Diego Forlan Thomas Muller
2006 Zinedine Zidane Miroslav Klose
2002 Oliver Kahn Ronaldo

Who won Golden Boot 2021?

Harry Kane
The award is held by Harry Kane, who claimed the 2020/21 prize with 23 goals for Tottenham Hotspur, becoming only the third player to win it for a third time.